Sri Lanka Extends Free Tourism Visa Scheme

It was announced by Sri Lanka's tourism minister, Prasanna Ranatunga that Sri Lanka has extended its free visa-on arrival scheme until April 2021 for the citizens of 48 countries to encourage Sri Lankan Tourism. Previously this scheme had ran from August 1st 2019 for 6 months. If travelling to Sri Lanka, visitors are advised to register their details onto the ETA website to avoid any delay upon arriving at the airport. The ETA Visa enables a traveller from the 48 countries included to visit Sri Lanka for up to 30 days (2 entries) using only online application instead of visiting an embassy. It's an official document issued by the Government of Sri Lanka to citizens of selected countries.

The list of countries applicable for the ETA fee waiver program

1.Thailand2.Iceland3.United Kingdom4.United States of America
5.Japan6.Australia7.South Korea8.Canada
9.Singapore10.New Zealand11.Malaysia12.Switzerland

28 Countries under European Union (Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romani, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden)

To start your wellness journey in Sri Lanka 
call our wellness advisors at 020 7843 3597 or enquire here.

Need help to book? +-

Opening Hours (UK Time)
Monday to Friday: 9:00am - 5:30pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 2:00pm
020 7843 3597

Email us an enquiry

Would you like us to call you?

call me back

« back

Leave your name and number and we'll call you back as soon as possible.

No Thanks